One Game Per Day – Day6

So I finished my 5 games in 5 days! Why stop now?

So here is Game6! I really like playing this one.

Game 6 – BombAround

Drop bomb and break the boxes! Play with a friend or vs AI only!

Drop bomb and break the boxes! Play with a friend or vs AI only!

Play BombAround!! – WebPlayer

(* You can enter the world and move around while looking at sun/moon moving but there isn’t real gameplay in it yet)

It’s a simple Bomberman-clone. On explosion bomb only can only make fire on 1 cell around, you can’t get any upgrade for more bomb/longer fire.

There are some problems with collision detection. Between player and wall and even between player and fire. I will need to look into that because I don’t undertand what is happening.

I spend a bit of time tuning the AI and it’s really nice playing against it. It can be improved but at least it doesn’t kill himself too much!

I’ll add more information on this game soon.

Leave a Reply

